Turkey Govt Announces 14 Day Quarantine For Afghan Passengers

Date: Jun 08, 2021, 16:59

The Turkish Embassy in Kabul has announced a new travel advisory for passengers from 8 countries including Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa and Nepal effective from June 1st, 2021.

A statement published on the Turkish Embassy Twitter account says the passengers from these countries or those who have been into these countries for the last 14 days must travel with a negative PCR test and will be quarantined upon arrival to Turkey for a number of 14 days.

Passengers will be tested for PCR after 14 days of quarantine time, if the result was negative, quarantine will be lifted, if not the passengers with a positive PCR test result will be isolated from the same date to another place facilitated by the government and will be tested again in 14 days, Turkish Embassy said in a statement.